> LOG IN   > REGISTER

SBI-DS_Centre_03_506x80

MILAN ER’s first firing tests

 

On October 15, MBDA validate the MILAN ER’s firing campaign.

 

Milan ER A102

Milan ER. Photo Credit : MBDA / DGA

 

     Jointly scheduled with export customers, on October 15, MBDA completed the firing campaign to validate the series production of the Milan ER. Four successful firings against fixed and moving targets confirmed the performance capabilities of the firing post, of the missile as well as of the warhead. This final technical step follows the qualification of the Milan ER weapon system that was achieved during the first half of 2014. MBDA will now be able to finalise the production work and deliver the first units in the spring next year.

     The MILAN are currently used by the armed forces of around forty countries worldwide. The MILAN ER system is self-funded by MBDA. The system offers the operational characteristics of theMILAN, and also features latest-generation technologies with a strongly extended range, a highly powerful warhead and a fully digital firing post.

     Already chosen by 3 export customers, the MILAN ER is attracting growing interest amongst armed forces which require a highly efficient missile at an highly competitive acquisition and life cycle cost.

     ” The Milan ER missile is of particular importance to us, owing to the long performance lineage it clearly embodies, but also because this very attractive system allows MBDA to maintain a business and technical presence in a great number of countries, all of which are prospective customers for higher-end products “, has declared Antoine Bouvier, MBDA CEO.

Milan ER A101

Milan ER. Photo Credit : MBDA

 

 

Share on FacebookShare on Twitter+1Pin it on PinterestShare via email
NEXTER_01UK_CAESAR
Defense Systems
New Technical Specs
  • Mbombe

    Mbombe

    South African wheeled 6x6 Armored Personnel Carrier vehicle Mbombe
  • MLI-84M

    MLI-84M

    Romanian armored infantry fighting vehicle MLI-84M Jderul
  • Mi-28 (Havoc)

    Mi-28 (Havoc)

    The Russian attack helicopter Mi-28 Havoc
  • TPz1 Fuchs

    TPz1 Fuchs

    The German Armoured Personnel Carrier TPz1 Fuchs _updated_
  • Challenger 2

    Challenger 2

    The British main battle tank Challenger 2
  • PL-01

    PL-01

    Projet of Polish light tank PL-01
Partners
KB_01_302x100

COGES_01_302x80

Legion-01bord
Print Partners
_SBI-DS_Database03vhl_302x80

TTU_01_302x80

Raids_302x80

> CONNEXION   > INSCRIPTION

SBI-DS_Centre_04_506x80

Tir des missiles MILAN ER de série

 

Le 15 octobre MBDA a réussi la campagne de tirs du MILAN ER.

 

Milan ER A102

Milan ER. Photo Credit : MBDA / DGA

 

     Conformément au calendrier, le 15 octobre MBDA a réalisé la campagne de tirs validant la production série du système d’arme Milan ER. Quatre tirs sur cibles fixes et mobiles ont permis de tester le poste de tir, le missile ainsi que les capacités opérationnelles de la charge. Tous les tirs ont été réussis. Cette ultime étape technique fait suite à la qualification au premier semestre 2014 du système d’arme. Elle autorise à présent MBDA à finaliser la production du système. Les premiers exemplaires de série pourront être livrés dès le printemps 2015.

     Le missile antichar MILAN équipe à ce jour les forces armées d’une quarantaine de pays. Le système MILAN ER est développé sur fonds propres par MBDA. Il conserve les avantages opérationnels des MILAN tout en introduisant des technologies de dernière génération (charge militaire, portée en forte augmentation et poste de tir numérisé).

     Déjà adopté par 3 clients export, le MILAN ER suscite l’intérêt de nombreuses forces armées à la recherche d’un missile d’une grande efficacité et offrant des coûts d’acquisition et de possession très concurrentiels.

     « Le missile Milan ER revêt une importance toute particulière pour nous, pas seulement pour la longue lignée dont il est l’héritier, mais surtout parce que ce produit très attractif permet à MBDA de maintenir une présence commerciale et technique dans un grand nombre de pays qui sont autant de clients potentiels pour des produits situés plus haut en gamme », a déclaré Antoine Bouvier, CEO de MBDA.

 

Milan ER A101

Milan ER. Photo Credit : MBDA

 

 

 

Share on FacebookShare on Twitter+1Pin it on PinterestShare via email
NEXTER_01FR_CAESAR
Matériel Militaire
Nouvelles fiches
  • Hunter

    Hunter

    Véhicule blindé de combat d’infanterie singapourien Hunter
  • B1 Centauro

    B1 Centauro

    Char léger italien B1 Centauro
  • B-2 Spirit

    B-2 Spirit

    Bombardier stratégique furtif américain B-2 Spirit
  • KAMAZ-43269 Vystrel

    KAMAZ-43269 Vystrel

    Véhicule blindé multirôle à roues 4x4 russe KamAZ-43269 Vystrel / BPM-97
  • Type 73

    Type 73

    Véhicule blindé de transport de troupe chenillé japonais Type 73
  • Type 60

    Type 60

    Véhicule blindé de transport de troupe chenillé japonais Type 60
Partenaires
GICAT_01min

COGES-02-carte-302x80

Legion-01bord
Partenaires édition
KB_01_302x100

TTU_01_302x80

Raids_302x80