> LOG IN   > REGISTER

SBI-DS_Centre_04_506x80

Chinese armored vehicles for Venezuela

 

The Marine infantry from the Venezuelan armed forces will
receive Chinese VN-18 and VN-16 armored combat vehicles
with amphibious abilities.

 

ZBD-05 VN-18 101

ZBD-05 / VN-18. Photo: PLA

 

     The Marine infantry from the Venezuelan armed forces will receive Chinese VN-18 and VN-16 armored combat vehicles with amphibious abilities. The Venezuelan group FAV-Club has stated that a contract is under way between Caracas and Peking, estimated at 500 million USD, for military material. Other than the VN-16 and VN-18’s the 8×8 VN-1 infantry fighting vehicle, the multiple missile launcher SR-5 of 122 mm / 220 mm and the 81 and 120 mm mortar carrier produced by the Chinese company Norinco are previewed in the contract.

     The VN-18 is an export version of the ZBD-05. Developed for landing missions, its main particularity is high water speeds up to 25 km/h. The high performance is due to its power train that can develop 590 hp on land and up to 1,580 on water. During the development phase the objective was to obtain the same characteristics as the American project for the amphibious fighting vehicle EFV, Expeditionary Fighting Vehicle, with speeds up to 46 km/h on water. The EFV project was cancelled. The VN-18 is armed with a 30 mm gun, a 7.62 mm coaxial machine gun and HJ-73C anti-tank missiles.

     The VN-16 is an export version of the ZTD-05, in service within Chinese marine infantry units. The ZTD-05 is a heavy weapons vehicle developed on the frame of the ZBD-05. It is fitted with a bi-place 105 mm turret. Fully stabilized, it is capable of firing while in movement on land and water. Nautical capacities are equivalent to the ZBD-05.

 

ZTD-05 VN-16 103

ZTD-05 / VN-16. Photo: PLA

 

VN-18 Photo FAV-club

Photo Credit: FAV-club

 

 

Share on FacebookShare on Twitter+1Pin it on PinterestShare via email
NEXTER_02UK_TITUS
Defense Systems
New Technical Specs
  • M1 Abrams

    M1 Abrams

    The American main battle tank M1 Abrams
  • M1126 Stryker

    M1126 Stryker

    The American wheeled Armored Personnel Carrier M1126 Stryker
  • Mi-28 (Havoc)

    Mi-28 (Havoc)

    The Russian attack helicopter Mi-28 Havoc
  • M60

    M60

    The American main battle tank M60
  • MILAN

    MILAN

    The French-German anti-tank guided missile MILAN
  • 2S3 Akatsiya

    2S3 Akatsiya

    The Russian self-propelled howitzer 2S3 Akatsiya
Partners
_SBI-DS_Database08heli_302x80

COGES_01_302x80

Legion-01bord
Print Partners
_SBI-DS_Database03vhl_302x80


Raids_302x80

> CONNEXION   > INSCRIPTION

SBI-DS_Centre_01_506x80

Les blindés chinois pour le Vénézuela

 

L’infanterie de marine des forces armées
du Vénézuela recevra les véhicules blindés de combat chinois amphibie
VN-18 et VN-16.

 

ZBD-05 VN-18 101

ZBD-05 / VN-18. Photo: PLA

 

     L’infanterie de marine des forces armées du Vénézuela recevra les véhicules blindés de combat chinois VN-18 et VN-16 à la capacité amphibie. D’après le groupe vénézuélien FAV-Club un contrat conclu entre Caracas et Pékin est en cours, estimé à un demi milliard de dollars, portant sur le matériel militaire. Outre les VN-18 et VN-16, les véhicules blindés de combat d’infanterie à roues 8×8 VN-1, les lance-roquette multiples SR.5 de 122 mm / 220 mm, le véhicule porte-mortier de 81 mm et de 120 mm porduits par la société chinoise Norinco sont prévus par le contrat.

     Le VN-18 est une version d’exportation du ZBD-05. Développé pour les missions de débarquement, sa particularité est une haute vitesse sur l’eau de 25 km/h. Cette performance est atteinte par son groupe motopropulseur qui développe 590 ch sur terre et jusqu’à 1 580 ch en navigation. Lors de son développement l’objectif a été d’obtenir les caractéristiques proches du projet américain du véhicule blindé de combat amphibie EFV, Expeditionary Fighting Vehicle, avec sa vitesse de 46 km/h sur l’eau. Le projet de l’EFV a été abandonné. Le VN-18 est armé d’un canon de 30 mm, d’une mitrailleuse coaxiale de 7,62 mm et de missiles antichar HJ-73C.

     Le VN-16 est une version d’exportation du ZTD-05 en service dans les unités de l’infanteie de marine chinoise. Le ZTD-05 est un véhicule à armement lourd développé sur le châssis du ZBD-05. Il est équipé d’une tourelle biplace armée d’un canon de 105 mm. Entièrement stabilisé, il est capable de tirer en mouvement sur terre et sur l’eau. Ses capacités nautiques sont identiques au ZBD-05.

ZTD-05 VN-16 103

ZTD-05 / VN-16. Photo: PLA

 

VN-18 Photo FAV-club

Photo Credit: FAV-club

 

 

Share on FacebookShare on Twitter+1Pin it on PinterestShare via email
NEXTER_02UK_TITUS
Matériel Militaire
Nouvelles fiches
  • WZ-10

    WZ-10

    Hélicoptère d’attaque chinois WZ-10
  • Pbv 302

    Pbv 302

    Véhicule blindé de transport de troupe suédois Pbv 302
  • Hawkei PMV

    Hawkei PMV

    Véhicule blindé léger à roues 4x4 australien Hawkei PMV
  • Strv 122

    Strv 122

    Char de combat suédois Strv 122
  • AW101 Merlin

    AW101 Merlin

    Hélicoptère de transport européen AW101 Merlin
  • AMX-10RC

    AMX-10RC

    Char léger français AMX-10RC
Partenaires
GICAT_01min

COGES_01_302x80

Legion-01bord
Partenaires édition
KB_01_302x100

TTU_01_302x80

Raids_302x80