> LOG IN   > REGISTER

SBI-DS_Centre_04_506x80

The new Russian BMS

-

The construction of a new Borei class nuclear ballistic missile submarine, project 955A “Kniaz Oleg” begins.

-

Borei

Photo Credit: Sevmash

 

     On Sunday the 27th of July 2014, during the holiday for the Russian Navy, the shipbuilder Sevmash began the construction of the new Borei class nuclear ballistic missile submarine, project 955A “Kniaz Oleg”. Produced in series, it is the 5th Borei from the project 955, destined for the Russian Navy and the second designed in the Borei-A project 955A modernized version.

     The first two Borei, K535 “Youri Dolgorouki” and the K-550 “Aleksandre Nevski”, were handed over to the Russian Navy in 2013 while waiting for the delivery of the Boulava strategic missiles. The third Borei class submarine, the K-551 “Vladimir Monomakh” has terminated part of its undergoing testing. All propulsion systems have been tested as well as its weapons systems, sonar and emitted sound levels. The fourth submarine in the series and the second in the version 955A “Kniaz Vladimir”, is under construction. It is previewed to launch in 2018.

     The Borei class nuclear ballistic missile submarines are strategically important for the Russian Navy. Eventually they will replace all the BMS from the 667BDRM Delfin project, Delta-IV in NATO denomination, and the 941 Akula project, Typhoon in NATO denomination.

 

 

 

Share on FacebookShare on Twitter+1Pin it on PinterestShare via email
NEXTER_02UK_TITUS
Defense Systems
New Technical Specs
  • Mi-28 (Havoc)

    Mi-28 (Havoc)

    The Russian attack helicopter Mi-28 Havoc
  • TPz1 Fuchs

    TPz1 Fuchs

    The German Armoured Personnel Carrier TPz1 Fuchs _updated_
  • Challenger 2

    Challenger 2

    The British main battle tank Challenger 2
  • PL-01

    PL-01

    Projet of Polish light tank PL-01
  • VBL

    VBL

    The French armored reconnaissance vehicle VBL
  • M1 Abrams

    M1 Abrams

    The American main battle tank M1 Abrams
Partners
GICAT_01min

COGES-02-carte-302x80

Legion-01bord
Print Partners
_SBI-DS_Database03vhl_302x80

TTU_01_302x80

Raids_302x80

> CONNEXION   > INSCRIPTION

SBI-DS_Centre_04_506x80

Le nouveau SNLE russe

 
Debut de la construction le nouveau sous-marin nucléaire lanceur d’engin de classe Boreï-A, projet 955A « Kniaz Oleg ».

Borei

Photo Credit: Sevmash

 

     Le dimanch 27 juillet 2014, a locasion de la fête de la marine russe, l’ armateur Sevmash a debuté la construction le nouveau sous-marin nucléaire lanceur d’engin de classe Boreï, projet 955A « Kniaz Oleg ». Produit en série, c’est le 5eme Boreï projet 955, prevu pour la marine russe et le deuxeme consu dans sa vercion modernisé Boreï-A projet 955A.

     Les deux premiers Boreï, K535 « Youri Dolgorouki » et K-550 « Aleksandre Nevski », ont été remis à la marine russe en 2013 et attendent l’arrivée des missiles stratégique Boulava. Le troisième sous-marin de classe Boreï, le K-551 « Vladimir Monomakh », vient de terminer un etap de sa campagne de test. Tous les systèmes de propulsion ont été testés ainsi que les systèmes d’armement, le sonar et le niveau de bruit émit. Le quatrième sous-marin de la série et le deuxeme dans sa vercion 955A « Kniaz Vladimir », est en cours de fabrication. Sa mise a l’eau devrais etre realisé en 2018.

     Les sous-marins nucléaires lanceurs d’engin de class Boreï ont importans strategique pour la marine russe. A therme ils vont remplaser tout les SNLE du projet 667BDRM Delfin, Delta-IV en denomination OTAN et du projet 941 Akula, Typhoon en denomination OTAN.

 

 

Share on FacebookShare on Twitter+1Pin it on PinterestShare via email
NEXTER_02UK_TITUS
Matériel Militaire
Nouvelles fiches
  • Pinaka

    Pinaka

    Lance-roquette multiple indien Pinaka MBRL
  • BTR-82/BTR-82A

    BTR-82/BTR-82A

    Véhicule blindé de transport de troupe russe BTR-82/BTR-82A
  • PT-91 Twardy

    PT-91 Twardy

    Char de combat polonais PT-91 Twardy
  • Scarabée

    Scarabée

    Projet du véhicule de reconnaissance français Scarabée
  • M270 MLRS

    M270 MLRS

    Lance-roquettes multiple américain M270 MLRS
  • ASLAV

    ASLAV

    Véhicule blindé de reconnaissance australien ASLAV
Partenaires
GICAT_01min

COGES_01_302x80

Legion-01bord
Partenaires édition
KB_01_302x100

TTU_01_302x80

Raids_302x80