> LOG IN   > REGISTER

SBI-DS_Centre_01_506x80

French Complex Munitions Demilitarisation Facility

MBDA Inaugurates French Complex Munitions Demilitarisation Facility.

 

MBDA Demilitarisation

Photo: Daniel Lutanie / MBDA

 

     On 2nd July 2014 MBDA inaugurated France’s complex munitions demilitarisation facility at MBDA’s Bourges Subdray site in the Centre region of France.

     Having set up this facility in only two years, MBDA is in line with the schedule aimed at allowing France to fulfill the commitment it made in signing the Oslo Convention in July 2009. The Convention prohibits the use and stockpile of cluster bombs and calls for all signatories to have destroyed their stock of such military hardware by 2018.

     Notified in November 2011 by the NATO Support Agency, the contract awarded to MBDA covers the destruction of 36,000 complex munitions and the establishment of a French industrial capability for munitions demilitarisation.

     It also represents an opportunity for MBDA to extend its portfolio of activities, allowing the company to be in a position to offer its client base the full life cycle management of its products from design through to destruction.

     During the inauguration, Antoine Bouvier, MBDA’s Chief Executive Officer, stated : ”As the European leader in missile systems, MBDA is committed to establishing firm and long lastingpartnerships with its domestic and export customers. These customers now expect not only a guarantee of security of supply and support for their products but more and more they are beginning to recognize the need to assure the safe treatment of their complex weapons at the end of their service life”.

 

 

Share on FacebookShare on Twitter+1Pin it on PinterestShare via email
NEXTER_02UK_TITUS
Defense Systems
New Technical Specs
  • Mbombe

    Mbombe

    South African wheeled 6x6 Armored Personnel Carrier vehicle Mbombe
  • MLI-84M

    MLI-84M

    Romanian armored infantry fighting vehicle MLI-84M Jderul
  • Mi-28 (Havoc)

    Mi-28 (Havoc)

    The Russian attack helicopter Mi-28 Havoc
  • TPz1 Fuchs

    TPz1 Fuchs

    The German Armoured Personnel Carrier TPz1 Fuchs _updated_
  • Challenger 2

    Challenger 2

    The British main battle tank Challenger 2
  • PL-01

    PL-01

    Projet of Polish light tank PL-01
Partners
_SBI-DS_Database08heli_302x80

COGES_01_302x80

Legion-01bord
Print Partners
_SBI-DS_Database03vhl_302x80

TTU_01_302x80

Raids_302x80

> CONNEXION   > INSCRIPTION

MBDA 02 rouge
L'image du jour
SBI-DS_Centre_04_506x80

Nouvelle usine de MBDA

MBDA inaugure l’usine de démilitarisation des munitions complexes.

 

MBDA Demilitarisation

Photo: Daniel Lutanie / MBDA

 

     Le 2 juillet 2014, MBDA a inauguré l’usine française de démilitarisation des munitions complexes située sur le site MBDA de Bourges Subdray.

     Avec la construction de cette usine en deux ans, MBDA tient les délais visant à permettre à la France de respecter les engagements pris dans le cadre de la Convention d’Oslo signée en juillet 2009, qui bannit les armes à sous-munitions et oblige les Etats signataires à détruire d’ici 2018 les matériels correspondants.

     Notifié à MBDA en novembre 2011 par la NATO Support Agency, le marché portait sur la destruction de 36 000 munitions complexes et sur l’établissement d’une capacité française de démilitarisation de munitions.

     C’est également l’occasion pour MBDA d’étendre son portefeuille d’activités et d’être ainsi en position de proposer à l’ensemble de ses clients la gestion complète du cycle de vie de leurs produits, depuis leur conception jusqu’à leur élimination.

     Antoine Bouvier, Chief Executive Officer de MBDA, a déclaré à cette occasion :« En qualité de champion européen de la filière missiles, MBDA s’attache à nouer des partenariats étroits et durables avec ses clients domestiques et export. Ceux-ci demandent non seulement que leur soit garantie la sécurité des approvisionnements et du soutien de leurs matériels, mais ils reconnaissent de plus en plus la nécessité d’assurer la sécurité du traitement de leurs armements complexes en fin de vie. »

 

Share on FacebookShare on Twitter+1Pin it on PinterestShare via email
NEXTER_01FR_CAESAR
Matériel Militaire
Nouvelles fiches
  • Carl Gustav

    Carl Gustav

    Canon sans recule antichar suédois Carl Gustav
  • B-21 Raider

    B-21 Raider

    Projet du bombardier stratégique furtif américain B-21 Raider
  • Bandkanon 1

    Bandkanon 1

    Canon d’artillerie automoteur suédois Bandkanon de 155 mm
  • Vilkas

    Vilkas

    Véhicule blindé de combat à roues 8x8 lituanien Vilkas
  • Leclerc

    Leclerc

    Char de combat français Leclerc
  • Sherpa Light

    Sherpa Light

    Véhicule blindé à roues 4x4 français Sherpa Light
Partenaires
GICAT_01min

COGES_01_302x80

Legion-01bord
Partenaires édition
KB_01_302x100


Raids_302x80